Anyone Else Forgetting Words?

• This topic has 11 voices and 17 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

Fairy
    Keymaster

I seem to be forgetting words lately. Wanting to use a word and then not being able to find it. I also noticed Kiefer doing this on podcasts quite a bit… Could it be something to do with running on ketones?Anyone else experiencing this? And speculation on why?

k0sTi

I don't think so… I've been doing SKD (strict ketogenic diet) for over 6 months before CNS and have not experienced anything unusual. It happens to me too from time to time, but that's mainly because I'm using 3 different languages on daily basis.

Fairy

That's very cool 🙂

Bodynsoil
    Participant

I seem to be forgetting words lately. Wanting to use a word and then not being able to find it. I also noticed Kiefer doing this on podcasts quite a bit... Could it be something to do with running on ketones?Anyone else experiencing this? And speculation on why?

Fairy I was doing this yesterday big time, hence my miss week back load.  I also couldn't remember the day of the week and was seriously stumpedSent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2

Fairy

Wow… I really wonder if there's anything to it…

Lesli Bortz
    Participant

troypulk
    Participant

I seem to be forgetting words lately. Wanting to use a word and then not being able to find it. I also noticed Kiefer doing this on podcasts quite a bit... Could it be something to do with running on ketones?Anyone else experiencing this? And speculation on why?