CarbShock with CNS

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author

Adam Hays
    Participant

Has anybody tried CarbShock PWO(daily) while on CarbNite?

I am looking to shred bodyfat from about 16-18% down to 10%. I am 5 ft. 8 in. tall. I weight 175lbs. I have been lifting consistently for 5 years. I am currently training using the Shockwave Protocol 1.4 (5 days per week). I feel pretty drained the remainder of the day after my AM workouts.

I was wondering if it would benefit me (losing body fat and getting stronger) to use CarbShock while on CarbNite and training Shockwave. More specifically, would I need to switch to afternoon/ evening training in order to use CarbShock and see results?

And finally, will CarbShock disrupt the benefits or the need of staying ULC? Can I use CarbShock after every workout, remain ULC each day, and get great results?

Thanks for input!

JP

Hey Adam, thanks for the question. I had this same question but my scenario is little different, I am about 25% body fat with similar goals in mind. Any input or advise will be greatly appreciated from somebody who used carbshock before.

Richard Schmitt

Yes taking Carb Shock is a good idea for both Carb Nite Solution and Carb Backloading. It will and can help better your results.

Adam Hays
    Participant

Ok sweet!

I just wanted to make sure because of CarbShock’s 15g of dextrose. The ULC diet of <30g useable carbs is very specific and I don’t want exceed that. I am worried that my body might make a switch back to preferring carbs as fuel if I am feeding CarbShock PWO – That would make a high fat diet pretty dangerous I would think.

My protein powder is 25% each of: whey isolate, whey concentrate, milk protein concentrate, and casein. It has 8 grams of carbs per serving of which 4 are fiber. So – If I hit an AM Training session and have a Carb Shock Shake PWO that would be almost 20g of useable carb. Thoughts?

Richard Schmitt

What brand? I wouldn’t think that’s too bad.