Cardio program for CNS

• This topic has 2 voices and 6 replies.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Brian Timlin
    Participant

Hi,I looked around everywhere for answers on this, but couldn't get the answers I wanted. I've a few questions I'd be very grateful Keifer or someone who knows what they are talking about with this can answer.I've started CNS.  I'm a male somewhere between 12-15% body fat.  Any extra fat that's really noticeably left is on my tummy, covering the six pack.So I want to get that shredded off.  When I can see the abs I will be low enough (I reckon about 8%) to change to carb backloading to get myself down to 5% body fat and then just do density bulk on carb backloading to maintain that body fat and add more muscle.I've no major concerns regarding carb backloading, although I'll have one or two questions on that too when the time comes.My question now is about exercise while doing CNS.  I'm a pro golfer so I do a lot of walking at least 4-5 times per week.  I also do HIIT 3 times per week and one 5k run per week.  I also do heavy resistance training 3 times per week.  Sometimes HIIT is replaced by soccer games, which could become 3 times per week soon and goes on for 1-2 hours per session.  How do I structure this on CNS, which I plan to do for about 4-8 weeks (or how ever long it takes to burn off the fat covering my abs)?When you read CNS Keifer says any cardio on CNS is not a good idea, even HIIT, and that if you do it do it in the few days after carb nite only.  Then in the shockwave ebook he advises 1hr of HIIT to get ripped.What's with the contradiction?Has his thinking on this changed?The last thing I want to do is be on CNS, and doing HIIT or playing soccer games when I've no carbs and my body instead goes to muscle protein and raised cortisol levels for days after to compensate.Also, regarding other forms of exercise like playing golf (18 holes burns about 1000 cals), how do I fuel that without getting wrecked on t