Fat Cells

• This topic has 4 voices and 5 replies.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Richard Schmitt

I was going through websites about fat loss, etc, and came across something that was interesting to me. Being a fat kid as a child, and through my high school years, I never really thought that it would hold a “grudge” as I got older. From what I understand is that you develop these fat cells as a kid, especially being an obese child, and they continue to expand/grow as you get older. Making it that much more difficult to lose as age progresses, and when trying to lean out or cut after a bulk. A lot of us can probably bulk up no problem, but even when doing a “clean” bulk you expand these fat cells…fat without making it that much more difficult to lower body fat, at least this is what I understand and guessing. I'm not a scientist or have a intelligent science background. http://www.ehow.com/about_6660437_definition-fat-cell_.html

Allenxld

As a recovering fat guy – fat as a kid, teenager and adult – I can vouch for the fact that the older you get the harder it is to take the fat off! I have yo-yo'd for most of my life, the most success coming with the South Beach plan almost 10 years ago: I lost 50 lbs with no extra exercise and got so happy I decided I could eat everything again – OOPS!

Richard Schmitt

Yeah I never want to go back to being fat again…I don't care what I have to do, I promised myself I wouldn't

Naomi Most