Female NoOB – I have questions – thank you for your time in advance!!

• This topic has 2 voices and 6 replies.
Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Lesli Bortz
    Participant

Hello!!! I am a NoOb.Here's my generics....I’m on day 4 of doing the CBLFemale 33Weight 162Height 5’11Goal 145 or whatever looks muscular and lean....not terribly concerned about the actual numberWeight Training - 6 days a week, 1.5-2 hoursI LOVE weight-training, I HATE cardio. I mean both extremes of both words....I work from 2-9 PM teaching which means eating in those hours is difficult and I have to train in the morning, usually around 9am.I've tried most recommended food programs in Muscle&Fitness and M&F Hers, as well as Oxygen. I find any other women's magazines to have retarded information.What most seem to come down to is eating all day long in small amounts, with the ratio of carbs/protein/fats to be changed. I've found this to just plain not work for me and the more I read/listen to things on this site the more it starts to make sense. I think the food program I like the best was a high fat/protein diet but I would still crave sugary carbs by the time the weekend hit.I would like to share the plan I've started and get any advice...(along with a few questions)...Remember I'm on day 4 so be kind!!!9AM PREWORKOUTCoffee ad libitum11:30 AM POST TRAININGHypertrophic Potentiator formulaCaffeine Powder 200-600Whey Isolate 15-20 gCasein (intact) 10-15gHydrolysate (Whey, Casein or Both) 10-15 gLeucine 3 gCreatine 5 gAPPX 30 MINUTES LATERIgnition FormulaCaffeine (coffee or other ) 400-800 mgWhey Isolate 10 gMCT oil (coconut milk/oil ) 1 g of MCTCreatine 5 g2:00 LUNCH2 eggs/3 pieces leanish low-sodium natural bacon/.5oz cheese/green and red peppers/onion(APPX = ALL: 552 cal – 65 protein – 27 fat (with TWO shakes above))7PM EVENINGA shake containing about 10 grams of hydrolysate and 5 grams of leucineCookies = 1.5 3-inch cookies, some cream cheese/berry coffee cake -probably 2