Kettlebells!

• This topic has 6 voices and 21 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author

sckiely
    Participant

I love Kettlebell training! I find they carry over to my heavy lifting in so many respects that it is often amazing! I have been using them now for about 6 years and am a HKC certified instructor with DragnoDoor! Anyone interested in information about them please feel free to contact me, particularly for advice regarding “Good” resources and products! There is a heap of SHIT info around so if you want to use them get the right stuff!Now i thought i'd list some of the benefits of KB lifting for Cardio, but in truth i have cycled between the use of them for any goal! I did 18 months straight with nothing but KB's and Bodyweight training after i had surgery and my body was about the leanest it has ever been! 5.7% bodyfat!Done correctly the basic KB movements fit right into HIIT type workouts, The KB swing is the easiest to learn and carries over particularly well to sporting improvements! All Ballistic KB movements are awesome fat burning tools done for time and the carry over to other activities is awesome!On this subject, i never run anymore unless the mood takes me or i take the kids bike riding in the bush( I hate bikes more than running) so i run whilst they ride! The conditioning i get from KB's keeps me able to run this 10-20kms without struggling!The other Cardio option with KB's is practice of the Olympic lift type movements, which have been shown over  and over to burn a ton of fat and transform the Body! the KB variations are easier to learn but still have all the positive benefits! Doing a set of 1 arm snatches and your heart rate will go through the roof!The last option i will talk about for cardio is KB comlplexs and circuits! Weight training movements done one after the other without rest! This can build a heap of muscle when done correctly, whilst burning off a heap of fat! Perfect for CBL!I use KB's and Prowler sled