Martial Arts during Carb Nite Solution? Specific questions / need help. Thx.

• This topic has 5 voices and 19 replies.
Viewing 5 posts - 16 through 20 (of 20 total)
  • Author

That is a good question… curious what the answer will be, myself.At 10% bodyfat, I will still be over 200 lbs... so no matter how I swing it, I will still be fighting as a "Super Heavy".  In Kyokushin, they generalize... so, once you're in a specific weight class, you can fight anyone from that weight class.  I could be fighting at 210 lbs, against a guy who is 260+!  HAHA!Bigger guys feel like you're hitting a somewhat soft heavy-bag.Good luck at your tourney, D$.  Are you studying Wrestling, BJJ, traditional JJ?Cory

Damon Amato
    Participant

BJJ, though I'm still a beginner in that.  I'm more of a stand up fighter with olympic style taekwondo, but I wanted to try something new and have been working on my BJJ for a while now.  I'm getting a ton better on Saturdays when I do dirty boxing/kickboxing/grappling with the MMA guys, but they're all at least black belts in taekwondo and at least brown belts in BJJ or Sambo, so I generally get my ass kicked, however I've gone from getting submitted or ground and pounded constantly to only once in a while to finishing a 3 minute fight to getting some takedowns of my own.  It's a lot of fun, though I'd never consider cagefighting, I like my face the direction it's facing now.

zewski

Wow didn't realize how many people on these forums were into martial arts (prob cause it's the most “hardcore” sport  :P)How did your tournaments go for the both of you?Cory, how have you fared on CNS along with your training?

Damon Amato
    Participant