Master Sprint Track Cyclist Intro

• This topic has 3 voices and 4 replies.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Pistard
    Keymaster

Hi All, well here I am.  46 years old, 302 lbs.  I'm a track cyclist trying to come back to shape to race and drop weight.  Found the carb-night in Powerlifting I think it was, hunted down the website and bought the book, found Kiefer on FB, led me to dangerouslyhardcore.com and now here!  I've done versions of carb nite which really worked for me and I did the carb nite recently and dropped 11 pounds.  Problem was afterwards what the heck to do?  There was an absence of guidance.  So I sort of fell off until I've now found this site.  Sounds like the perfect follow up and exactly what is needed!I really hope the launch of the diet plan and customization comes soon.  I am an attorney with the Air Force, father of two boys, 9 & 11, husband and trying to get in lifting and cycling training takes up a lot of time so it is VERY hard to sit down and plan a lot of meals.  Anyway, wanted to get off a quick intro before I have to head to my garage for my weights workout.  Tonight is squats, presses and power cleans.  Then an hour of sprint intervals on the stationary trainer.  It's 6pm, I'll be done by 8, then dinner, quality time with the family and crash.  I'll buy the CBL tonight.  My goal is to drop to 240 and keep my power output high.  Thanks,Bill Whitman

Pistard

OK, I bought CBL.I asked John what the difference was between Carb Nite and CBL and I will give him the benefit of and trust his wisdom and what I've heard from you guys plus what I know of how carb jack me up.  Let's get this party started!Bill

Naomi Most

Hey Bill,Glad you're here!  Did you get the answers you were looking for?Just one thing, don't call him John.  🙂--Naomi

Pistard