New guy

• This topic has 5 voices and 10 replies.
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author

Sportspt
    Keymaster

Hey folks. I'm a physical therapist and competitive powerlifter jumping on the CBL bandwagon. Going through prep phase and training hard 4 days per week following a custom program from a well respected elite level powerlifter. Looking forward to all discussions. 

Damon Amato
    Participant

<—-Athletic Trainer.  Nice to have you here.

sckiely
    Participant

Which coach? Just Curious? If thats ok

Damon Amato
    Participant

Which coach? Just Curious? If thats ok

Not sure I get what you mean. 

sckiely
    Participant

Just wondering which Powerlifter wrote his program?

Sportspt

Adam Hires (www.hulkhires.com) is my coach. He is ranked #2 at 242 (raw) and is hoping to set a WR or two at RUM5 in a few weeks (though at 220).

sckiely
    Participant

Adam looks like a great coach, I have been totally self taught up to this point, but am a little worried about making sure i peak at the right time, and get my schedule set up properly for the lead up, i am going to be Density Bulking until march to correlate with adding size and strength.Then i had planned to switch to strength Accumulation 8 weeks before comp to make sure i hit my weight class?

Sportspt