www.truenutrition.com Was questionable but now am not!

• This topic has 9 voices and 17 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author

bioengineer
    Keymaster

Hey all, I'm new to CBL and started incorporating it into my Starting Strength routine. Looking forward to the next 4 months while on it 🙂  Coming from a strict paleo diet, CBL seems like an easy yet rewarding protocol!After reading The Protein Book by Lyle McDonald and sifting through his literature, truenutrition.com was recommended. I was immediately skeptical of TN's protein due to the numerous products and the "it's-to-good-to-be-true" prices that they offer. Although, now that I have talked to Carl Manes (a company rep) I am definitely behind their product. As per some companies that sneak in loads of rice protein and soy derivatives, which result in less of the desired protein, I inquired to Carl about some of these clandestine practices. He assured me that when you read the contents of a protein, such as Team Skip, you are getting what they advertise and that using "proprietary" blends with some undesirable derivatives are not in their practice. In addition to some weird issues that occurred with TN and third-party lab testing well over 5 years ago, the company has come a long way in quality and flavoring. Just thought I'd write this because I couldn't find much info on individuals opinions on TN's quality. Carl answered my emails super quickly and was awesome.On a side note, how have you guys found Protein Factory in terms of quality...anything to be skeptical about?Let me know.Alex

Marty P Koch
    Participant

I've sung TN's praises on this and other boards for a while.  First came across them several years ago (formerly TrueProtein) when I was training DC.  Been using them and so far, can't beat 'em in my book.Carl and Dante Trudel (DoggCrapp himself) are co-owners of TN and about as honest and personable a bunch as can be.

gabex