Excited, but have a lot to learn!

• This topic has 5 voices and 4 replies.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

J Watts
    Keymaster

Hello,This is my first time joining a forum, and just started looking into CBL. I am 35, and live north of Atlanta, GA. After letting myself get fat I decided to diet which began 2 years ago. I found my diet guru, followed my macros with 100% faith, and lost 60 lbs. At the end of last year I decided I wanted to powerlift so I started shoveling in the carbs again beginning at 6am every morning. Long story short, I gained 40 lbs back in 3 months. It took me a year and a half on top of counting macros on everything and cardio every day to get there. It wasn't a waste of time because I am starting to understand why I gained it back so fast now.So moving on, I am interested in CBL because it seems it won't disrupt my life. I can also accomplish my main goal of getting stronger without my waistline expanding. I have read the book once and will be honest that I did not grasp everything especially the first phase. Look forward to dropping the fat, and please be gentle I am a forum newbie and diet idiot. I have a lot to learn....

Allenxld

Welcome! I am only some help here as I am doing Carb Nite Solution but the first part is the same or similar: getting your body to burn fat instead of carbs for energy. ( If I am wrong , you CBL guru's let me know!!)

Naomi Most

Don't worry, we'll be gentle!  Probably.  🙂I just approved your CBL Members application so come post a log over yonder.Trust me, EVERYBODY has a lot to learn...

sckiely
    Participant