I keep trying to get fat and it doesn’t work!

• This topic has 8 voices and 51 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 52 total)
  • Author

Naomi Most

Guys, what am I doing wrong?!  🙂The above is a link to my personal blog. I had a kickass training day yesterday followed by a kickass carb back-load, and what the hey, wanted to brag about it.Since doing Carb Back-Loading for the past month (with 1 cycle of Carb Nite due to my stupid sprained ankle), I've dropped another %-point of body fat (down to 19%). My weight's holding steady at 133lbs. I've also added 30lbs to my deadlift in the past 30 days and have finally surpassed bodyweight in squats and lunges (I was pretty weak in the glutes).  Other lift stats are on the sidebar on my blog.(Don't laugh: I only started training for strength on the major lifts 7 months ago, for the first time in my life. Also I had a baby last year. So there.)Incidentally, here are pics from before I started lifting heavy.And yes I need a haircut, OMG.

Richard Schmitt

Guys, what am I doing wrong?!  🙂The above is a link to my personal blog. I had a kickass training day yesterday followed by a kickass carb back-load, and what the hey, wanted to brag about it.Since doing Carb Back-Loading for the past month (with 1 cycle of Carb Nite due to my stupid sprained ankle), I've dropped another %-point of body fat (down to 19%). My weight's holding steady at 133lbs. I've also added 30lbs to my deadlift in the past 30 days and have finally surpassed bodyweight in squats and lunges (I was pretty weak in the glutes).  Other lift stats are on the sidebar on my blog.(Don't laugh: I only started training for strength on the major lifts 7 months ago, for the first time in my life. Also I had a baby last year. So there.)Incidentally, here are pics from before I started lifting heavy.And yes I need a haircut, OMG.