Leucin in PWO after workout

• This topic has 4 voices and 7 replies.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Jessegirl
    Participant

Good morning (or evening), I am new at all this so I will have the odd question that may seem obvious to you all that needs an explanation.  Why Leucin (sp?) in my protein shake after my workout?  I am day 7 reorientation of CNS (my first time trying this....have to say excited and nervous) :).  I am trying shockwave protocol (second day today).  Thanks so much Alison

Richard Schmitt

Gives you the adequate insulin spike that you need PWO to prevent any further catabolism towards your body, and help with recovery/growth. The shake should be taken an hour after you train though, if you're training in the evenings. Mornings are a bit different.

Jessegirl
    Participant

Wonderful.  Thanks Big TexI'll pick some up today.on another note.  I downloaded MFP (my fitness pal) and not sure how to manipulate the goals to have  my carbs under 30 grams.  I put in my weight and my weight goal (which was only a couple of lbs) as I really don't measure my success by my weight.  this is what they gave me: Your Suggested Fitness and Nutrition GoalsCongratulations! Your personalized diet and fitness profile is now complete. Based on your answers, here are your suggested nutrition and fitness goals.Nutritional goals Target Net Calories Consumed* / Day  1,830 Calories / Day  Carbs / Day 229.0 g Fat / Day 61.0 g Protein / Day 92.0 g Perhaps Penny can answer as she graciously suggested I download the app to start tracking.  I am also not sure how many grams of protein and fat I should be eating.  Thank you so muchAlison xxFitness Goals Target Calories Burned / Week  680 Calories / Week  Workouts / Weekends 3 workouts Minutes / Workout 45 minutes If you follow this plan...Your projected weight loss is  0.5 lbs/week  You should lose  2.5 lbs by March 31

Richard Schmitt