New Article on Women Running on DH.com

• This topic has 3 voices and 4 replies.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

EStone
    Participant

Wow Kiefer has certainly stirred up the hornet's nest with this new article.  I read the original article on EFS.  It had some very “spirited” debate as well.  Any time this topic of running/cardio comes up, it seems like it gets sent around the 'net very quickly and the running community flocks to it and posts all kinds of comments.  In reading through some of the comments, I'm not sure that many of them actually read the article.  As a trainer, I face this all the time that women think they need to do tons of cardio for weight loss.  In reality, some cardio intervals and resistance training are what they need.  That, and as many of us know here, it is DIET that is most important in seeing individual actually loss weight (or more importantly fat).

hack_attack
    Participant

I notice a lot of people basically calling Keifer a misogynist pig because of some of the terms he uses. I honestly think he may have done it on purpose because he has that dry humor about him.

Richard Schmitt

Just goes to show how many close-minded individuals are out there.

hack_attack
    Participant