Reorientation observations and my first Carbnite!

• This topic has 8 voices and 14 replies.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

NewJenn
    Keymaster

Well I got thru reorientation and my first Carbnite!!! (Yes I’ve made it one word like a celebrated holiday!)Going unltra low carb was not very difficult, I made sure I always had on plan food to eat, packed food and extra snacks for work in case I was hungry, and planned my dinners for a week at a time. (I am an excellent student) All week at work we had tons of food, bagels, pastries, sandwiches, PF Changs, cookies brownies, pizza, big bowls of fruit, you name it, it was there. I had to fight the urge to eat them as a reaction to stress, not because of hunger. I might have been able to eat some of it, but I decided when in doubt go with what you know is safe.  A typical day would be:-Within an hour of waking: Iced coffee with cream, sugar free vanilla syrup, and I learned just to eat a tbsp. of coconut oil. -Breakfast-midmorning, Eggs with cheese and butter, and sometimes with bacon or ham.(+multi vitamin)-Lunch would be leftovers from dinner or a low carb wrap with meat/cheese/pickle/avocado and veggies on the side (cucumber, peppers or romaine lettuce salad)-Snack if hungry-cheese sticks, pepperoni, handful of almonds-Dinner-Meat and low carb veggies (fajitas, salsa chicken, steak, burgers, omelets, pork chops)(+multivitamin)A few days I forgot to eat my breakfast mid-morning; this is very odd for someone who has lived to eat every few hours! I had no mid afternoon snack as I use to. I felt energetic and able to work out without issue. I had already paid for two exercise classes, which can be intense, so I will finish those out then decide if I will continue or not. I modified so my heart rate wouldn’t be too high. These classes can be vigorous and I worried about being lightheaded, but it never happened.Finally Carbnite came with great anticipation, I did get a little shaky around lunch but