Shockwave and bodybuilding

• This topic has 4 voices and 8 replies.
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

pjmolinelli
    Keymaster

I am a natural nationally competitive bodybuilder and am training for a contest this November in Vegas.  I have been training for over 20 years, but decided to try something new, hence CBL and SP. I have been doing CBL and SP for a couple of weeks now but I wanted to get some people's thoughts who have been doing it longer.  I usually train similar to Skip Lacour/Jeff Rodriguez which is a heavy, but bodybuilding style routine (similiar to Yates/Mentzer which I know is not optimal for CBL, I also saw Kiefer's modified heavy duty program, but I am doing just straight SP now).  SP just seems light on the workload to me.Does anyone have any experience or thoughts on using SP for bodybuilding competitions?  It seems like it is more powerlifting driven, although I do appreceiate the relationship bewteen weights and hypertrophy.  Bottom line is this is a very tough competition and I want to pack on the most amount of lean mass I can.  Any comments would be appreciated.(Great forums with lots of great comments by the way.)

Brandon D Christ
    Participant

Yea I don't recomend Shockwave for a bodybuilding.  I am a bodybuilder ( I don't compete yet) and I found Shockwave to be too tame and I got very little out of it as far as mass gains goes.  However, I definately would reccomend Shockwave if you are trying to lean out.  As far as mass goes, Shockwave Heavy Duty is excellent, I got some big mass gains on that.If you want to lean out, do shockwave.  If you want to put on mass do Shockwave Heavy Duty, or another standard bodybuilding program.

pshannon

What is this shockwave heavy duty?

Brandon D Christ
    Participant

What is this shockwave heavy duty?

Read this:  http://www.dangerouslyhardcore.com/1226/heavy-duty-cbl/

pjmolinelli