Tired of being small!

• This topic has 2 voices and 1 reply.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author

ElectricD
    Keymaster

Hello everyone. I am 30 years old, stand at 5'7″ and weight 148 pounds. About three years ago I realized that I was withering away being so active at work doing constuction. I had little fat, little muscle tone and no energy after work. I decided to start going to the gym when I got home a few times a week. I have stuck to it and absolutely love it. Working out is now my lifestyle. I have spent numerous hours on the computer and behind a magazine researching and learning so called proper nutrition and technique. My problem is that before I started lifting weights I weighed 142. I have only gained 6 pounds of muscle in 3 years! I stumbled onto DH in a recent Men's Health issue and was fascinated. I have been doing carb backloading for 2 months and have gained 2 pounds of muscle. I don't know if I am following it the way I should but it seems to be doing better than anything else I have ever tried. Thanks for all the info and support.My only question I have which I have not been able to find is the problem of clogging arteries or getting diabetis from all that sugary, processed food when loading. Is that an issue or even possible?Thanks

Naomi Most